German labeling

You can talk about anything you like in this forum
Post Reply
Micheil
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 May 2016 15:11

German labeling

Post by Micheil » 17 Feb 2019 12:22

Hello,

I´ve got a problem with the german ä and ü etc. while writing a macro. Is there any possibility to write these letters correct for labeling?

Thanks for your help, Micheil

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 640
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: German labeling

Post by DT_bettinzana » 18 Feb 2019 00:53

Micheil wrote:
17 Feb 2019 12:22
Hello,

I´ve got a problem with the german ä and ü etc. while writing a macro. Is there any possibility to write these letters correct for labeling?

Thanks for your help, Micheil
OK, we can check.

Cubase or PT?
Win or OS X?
Is your OS set for German?
Is you DAW set for German?
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

Micheil
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 May 2016 15:11

Re: German labeling

Post by Micheil » 03 Mar 2019 10:07

Hello,

Sorry for my late answer.
I´ve running Cubase 10 on a Windows 10pro 64bit System.
OS and DAW are set for German.

Thanks for your help, otherwise dtouch works very well for me.

Regards, Micheil

DT_support
Posts: 97
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Re: German labeling

Post by DT_support » 08 Mar 2019 07:33

Micheil wrote:
17 Feb 2019 12:22
I´ve got a problem with the german ä and ü etc. while writing a macro. Is there any possibility to write these letters correct for labeling?
This is currently a known issue on DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo.
Unfortunately, your only option right now is to not use those characters and stick with plain ASCII characters.
We will fix this issue, but since the fix is a very long process this will not be done in the near term.
Thanks for your report!

Post Reply