Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Discussions about Macros for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo
DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 11 Aug 2020 14:24

TonyR wrote:
10 Aug 2020 18:17
Any progress on the ticket that I opened for missing track names?
Hello!
We were unable to replicate that issue with other multi-output Virtual Instruments.
Now I have access to a machine with SD3 and I could try to replicate that scenario.
Unfortunately I am not an expert of SD3; can you send to support@deviltechnologies.com some instructions to setup SD3 and Cubase according to your current faulty Cubase project?

Thank you.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 11 Aug 2020 14:59

I have created a Cubase Project with Superior Drummer 3 and I have activated 16 Stereo Output in SD3 VSTi.
I see the correct name of the outputs in the Cubase mixer and I see the same exact names in the DTouch Floating Mixer.

That said, you should also send some screenshots to support@deviltechnologies.com

The only "special condition" is that we have Cubase 8.5 on the machine used for this test.

Thank you.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 11 Aug 2020 16:15

Sure, I can send those... You should try it on Cubase 10 though, since that is where I said the problem lies.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 11 Aug 2020 16:43

TonyR wrote:
11 Aug 2020 16:15
You should try it on Cubase 10 though, since that is where I said the problem lies.
Of couse, but at the moment I cannot do it.
Lets start to understand if we are speaking about the same thing.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 11 Aug 2020 19:25

I could not test in 8.5, but try this in Cubase 9.5 or higher.

Load SD3 into a project. In Cubase set SD3 to multiple outputs. Open DT floating mixer. The multiple output names are displayed corrected. But note that both the parent track and the first output lanes have the same name... Now save that project and close DT. Reopen the project and the DT floating mixer...those names are now missing. I think the behavior is occurring because the parent track and the first output track have the same names. Same names is an issue with DT. I am trying to find a Cubase or SD3 solution so the parent track and the first output lane can be named differently...no luck so far.

Anyone else having this?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 11 Aug 2020 19:38

TonyR wrote:
11 Aug 2020 19:25
I could not test in 8.5, but try this in Cubase 9.5 or higher.

Load SD3 into a project. In Cubase set SD3 to multiple outputs. Open DT floating mixer. The multiple output names are displayed corrected. But note that both the parent track and the first output lanes have the same name... Now save that project and close DT. Reopen the project and the DT floating mixer...those names are now missing. I think the behavior is occurring because the parent track and the first output track have the same names. Same names is an issue with DT. I am trying to find a Cubase or SD3 solution so the parent track and the first output lane can be named differently...no luck so far.

Anyone else having this?
OK, now it's more clear. I will try tomorrow.

Thanks
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 18 Aug 2020 19:13

Did you try?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 18 Aug 2020 19:50

TonyR wrote:
18 Aug 2020 19:13
Did you try?
Yes, but I don't see that problem.
But, honestly, I don't understand your "parent track" and "first output track".
Please, post some screenshots.

Thank you.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 18 Aug 2020 20:10

I will send them via open ticket email that I have with you.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 772
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 19 Aug 2020 10:24

TonyR wrote:
18 Aug 2020 20:10
I will send them via open ticket email that I have with you.
OK, thank you.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

Post Reply