issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Discussions about Macros for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo
pablo1980
Posts: 63
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by pablo1980 » 21 Jan 2019 21:03

Hi, I am having issues with my "add plugins" macros with the channel editor of cubase 10, could it be the size of position of the slots have changed?

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Posts: 213
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 10:46
Location: France

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by Home Studio 87 » 22 Jan 2019 13:46

Yes Steinberg enlarge a little the insert slot, and that broke the macros "add plugin…" :roll: , but perhaps the good news is now with cubase 10 we can drag an drop plugin to first free insert slot… so perhaps the "Devil Team" can "remake" the macros "Add plugin to first free insert slot" :?
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 3x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / iPad 3 Lemur... /

DT_support
Posts: 97
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Post by DT_support » 22 Jan 2019 15:14

We updated the Macros, which are attached here.
Attachments
Add user defined Plug-In V4 [Cubase].dat
(5.02 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
Add user defined Plug-In to the Project selected track V4 [Cubase].dat
(5.41 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
Add user defined Plug-In to the Mixer selected track V4 [Cubase].dat
(5.41 KiB) Downloaded 62 times

pablo1980
Posts: 63
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by pablo1980 » 22 Jan 2019 17:42

Excelent, could I please ask an update to the one that adds a chain of plugins? I can upload it here if you don´t have it.

Thanks!

DT_support
Posts: 97
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Post by DT_support » 23 Jan 2019 07:39

Here you are. Enjoy it!
Attachments
Add user defined Plug-In chain V2 [Cubase].dat
(5.1 KiB) Downloaded 65 times

pablo1980
Posts: 63
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by pablo1980 » 23 Jan 2019 11:06

Thanks! will check it today...you people rock!

are there any secret developments being cooked in the lab?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 678
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by DT_bettinzana » 23 Jan 2019 21:20

pablo1980 wrote:
23 Jan 2019 11:06
Thanks! will check it today...you people rock!
:D :D
pablo1980 wrote:
23 Jan 2019 11:06
are there any secret developments being cooked in the lab?
More HW than SW.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

MichaelScott
Posts: 135
Joined: 20 Feb 2016 13:40

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by MichaelScott » 02 Sep 2019 21:20

With the latest Cubase, the macro that adds a chain of plugins isn't working well. It only adds the first plugin and turns off tempo selection and starts to play. Anyone else having this issue with "add a chain of plugins"?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 678
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by DT_bettinzana » 04 Sep 2019 13:19

MichaelScott wrote:
02 Sep 2019 21:20
With the latest Cubase, the macro that adds a chain of plugins isn't working well. It only adds the first plugin and turns off tempo selection and starts to play. Anyone else having this issue with "add a chain of plugins"?
Hello!
Here the macro seems to work well, but, when you instance a Plug-In, Cubase opens the GUI of the Plug-In and the macro could virtually click on it creating a problem. It this what happens to you?
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

MichaelScott
Posts: 135
Joined: 20 Feb 2016 13:40

Re: issues with the new cubase 10 channel editor

Post by MichaelScott » 04 Sep 2019 14:00

I have 3 plugins added to the macro, when I select it, it only adds the first plugin then it selects tempo and starts to play. I can do a short clip of it and will post later.

Post Reply