Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Discussions about Macros for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo
TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 23 Jun 2020 18:51

I am using Cubase 10 and Superior Drummer 3 and the track names in DT are blank.

The SD3 implementation of multiple tracks to Cubase are implemented as tracks of VST Instrument Channels, not normal tracks. These appear as mix tracks in the Cubase mixer. However, in DT Mix Console while these VST Instrument Channels are displayed as mix tracks, the names are of the VST Instrument Channels not shown.

Any idea of how to get those VST Instrument Channel names placed on DT Mix Console?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 755
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 24 Jun 2020 13:46

TonyR wrote:
23 Jun 2020 18:51
I am using Cubase 10 and Superior Drummer 3 and the track names in DT are blank.

The SD3 implementation of multiple tracks to Cubase are implemented as tracks of VST Instrument Channels, not normal tracks. These appear as mix tracks in the Cubase mixer. However, in DT Mix Console while these VST Instrument Channels are displayed as mix tracks, the names are of the VST Instrument Channels not shown.

Any idea of how to get those VST Instrument Channel names placed on DT Mix Console?
Hello,
we will try to replicate your scenario and check what is wrong.
Please, be patient because we are very busy.

Thank you!
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 24 Jun 2020 13:51

Thank you Silvano!

Havoc911
Posts: 99
Joined: 12 Dec 2017 18:09

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by Havoc911 » 24 Jun 2020 14:50

TonyR wrote:
23 Jun 2020 18:51
Any idea of how to get those VST Instrument Channel names placed on DT Mix Console?
If you activate multiple outputs on another VSTi like Groove Agent, do those output tracks get names? Are they named in the project window and on the Cubase mix window?

When I activated additional outputs in Groove Agent just now they were both named on the DT mix window and I had the ability to change the name. Maybe it's a SD3 issue.

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 24 Jun 2020 15:51

Thanks Havoc, I will give that a try as soon as I can get DTouch running again. See my post below.

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 26 Jun 2020 14:52

Havoc -

New OS hard drive, new Win 10 OS (with all upgrades), fresh downloadS and installations of DTouch (2.0.31) and Cubase (10.0.60) . I am seeing the same behavior, blank DTouch Mixer track names, for the Instrument Channels from both Superior 3 and Groove Agent SE. But the names show up in the Cubase Mix Console.

I am going to report this to support.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 755
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 26 Jun 2020 17:31

TonyR wrote:
26 Jun 2020 14:52
Havoc -

New OS hard drive, new Win 10 OS (with all upgrades), fresh downloadS and installations of DTouch (2.0.31) and Cubase (10.0.60) . I am seeing the same behavior, blank DTouch Mixer track names, for the Instrument Channels from both Superior 3 and Groove Agent SE. But the names show up in the Cubase Mix Console.

I am going to report this to support.
OK, we will check it.

Thank you
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 15 Jul 2020 12:36

Hi.

I opened a ticket for this almost three weeks ago. It is very difficult to use the mixer without the track names.

Any update?

Thanks, Tony

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 755
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by DT_bettinzana » 15 Jul 2020 19:39

TonyR wrote:
15 Jul 2020 12:36
Hi.

I opened a ticket for this almost three weeks ago. It is very difficult to use the mixer without the track names.

Any update?

Thanks, Tony
No news at the moment; I am sorry.

Thank you for your patience.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

TonyR
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Superior Drummer 3 tracks unnamed in DT Mix

Post by TonyR » 10 Aug 2020 18:17

Any progress on the ticket that I opened for missing track names?

Post Reply