Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post here requests for new features about any Devil Technologies product
MichaelScott
Posts: 139
Joined: 20 Feb 2016 13:40

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by MichaelScott » 28 Dec 2018 16:09

Tumppi wrote:
27 Dec 2018 16:29
yes! :)
Thx! :mrgreen:
Time to work on a custom set :twisted:

cpia2002
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Feb 2016 12:06

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by cpia2002 » 12 Sep 2019 10:56

Did anyone ever work on a custom set? Am sure many in the community would be interested and would make a small donation if need be !

Havoc911
Posts: 99
Joined: 12 Dec 2017 18:09

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by Havoc911 » 12 Sep 2019 14:26

cpia2002 wrote:
12 Sep 2019 10:56
Did anyone ever work on a custom set? Am sure many in the community would be interested and would make a small donation if need be !
I did, but I'd eventually like to redo them. It's a time consuming process and I haven't had the opportunity yet. I tried to buy the icon set from the guy who made Metagrid, but he wouldn't sell me a license to use the icons. You could just buy the app and then pull the icons off of a screen grab in Photoshop, if you have an iOS device (I don't).

AFFILIATEDFAMILY
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Mar 2020 16:47

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by AFFILIATEDFAMILY » 31 Mar 2020 19:57

Is there a way to do this with DTouch for Pro Tools V2? It would also be awesome to be able to use little icons and text :idea: But even just pics/icons would be nice instead of all buttons looking pretty much the exact same.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 739
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by DT_bettinzana » 01 Apr 2020 14:35

AFFILIATEDFAMILY wrote:
31 Mar 2020 19:57
Is there a way to do this with DTouch for Pro Tools V2? It would also be awesome to be able to use little icons and text :idea: But even just pics/icons would be nice instead of all buttons looking pretty much the exact same.
OK, it isn't possible at the moment, but we can keep this idea in the to-do list.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

AFFILIATEDFAMILY
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Mar 2020 16:47

Re: Photos instead of text for macro buttons?

Post by AFFILIATEDFAMILY » 01 Apr 2020 18:24

DT_bettinzana wrote:
01 Apr 2020 14:35
AFFILIATEDFAMILY wrote:
31 Mar 2020 19:57
Is there a way to do this with DTouch for Pro Tools V2? It would also be awesome to be able to use little icons and text :idea: But even just pics/icons would be nice instead of all buttons looking pretty much the exact same.
OK, it isn't possible at the moment, but we can keep this idea in the to-do list.
Cool! It would be awesome if you guys could figure it out. Thanks for the great program!

Post Reply