Using channel visibility configurations.

Discussions about Macros for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo
petermcc
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by petermcc » 24 Oct 2019 04:57

I can't just see how to use the Cubase channel visibility configurations through Dtouch. Any help would be appreciated. I have attempted to create a Cubase workspaces which would contain differing channel visibility configurations without success.

As far as I can see from the manual there is no mention of channel visibility configurations.

petermcc
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by petermcc » 24 Oct 2019 06:03

pleased to say I sorted this one. Probably one of the most powerful key commands available in Cubase when linked to a Dtouch button.

TonyR
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by TonyR » 26 Oct 2019 13:55

Hey petermcc, wondering if you wouldn’t mind sharing how you did it. I was looking at an older version of DT where faders could be chosen in DT (ctrl / tap) and then “show only selected”, but could not find that function in the current version. Hoping you could share how you managed it using Configurations. Thanks.

petermcc
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by petermcc » 28 Oct 2019 04:43

Yep it was in the cubase key commands in macros, however I have run into a difficulty which I have a technical request in for.

I will let you know when this is rectified,

TonyR
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by TonyR » 30 Oct 2019 14:19

Thanks. Very interested in knowing.

TonyR
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by TonyR » 05 Dec 2019 18:49

petermcc - any word yet on how you were able to select channels for visibility?

petermcc
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by petermcc » 06 Dec 2019 02:48

Sorry. Yes just needed to create short waiting time between each line of the macro.

Extremely useful as I now have setup which changes the mixer at the touch of a button.

Its not easy to setup but worth persevering.

TonyR
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by TonyR » 06 Dec 2019 20:15

Would you share that macro?

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Posts: 233
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 10:46
Location: France

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by Home Studio 87 » 06 Dec 2019 20:27

you want Cubase Visibility Macros (Project & Console) ?
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 3x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / iPad 3 Lemur... /

TonyR
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Oct 2019 18:09
Location: Austin, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Using channel visibility configurations.

Post by TonyR » 06 Dec 2019 23:04

I am trying to find a method to display only “selected” tracks on the DT Floating Mixer. At one time I guess there was a tighter integration with Cubase after which the Floating Mixer was developed. Now to select tracks, say only the drum tracks, the process involves going to the Cubase mixer to CTRL or SHIFT select and then go back to the Floating Mixer and execute a macro to “only display selected tracks”. Would like to find a better way, but not sure that Cubase V9 provides any other means.

I was able to line up the Cubase Mixer and the Floating mixer so that the Cubase mixer track names can be seen below the DT FMixer to select the tracks and then use the button to “only show selected”. Requires to be sure that you scroll the two mixers simultaneously. Wish DT could find a way to latch the tracks as they are selected in DT FMixer to be able to rid myself of the Cubase mixer.

Post Reply