Workspaces...

You can talk about anything you like in this forum
Tumppi
Posts: 170
Joined: 27 Apr 2017 09:20

Workspaces...

Post by Tumppi » 11 Nov 2019 18:51

Hi!
As workspaces include zoom and timeline settings it is far from ideal.
Can this nuendo macro work with Dtouch workspaces?


- Zoom - Zoom MEM
- Workspace - Workspace 1
- Zoom - Zoom ZAP
gear:
Nuendo, latest
Pro Tools 12.5
Win10 64bit
Acer 27" touch screen
RME FF800

DT_support
Posts: 100
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Re: Workspaces...

Post by DT_support » 13 Nov 2019 10:01

We created a new Macro, similar to the one that you suggested: you can find it attached to this post.
Please note that:
  • This Macro requires DTouch for Nuendo V2.0.16 or greater
  • After the "Recall DTouch Workspace" Command, you'll find a Sleep Command. You need to experiment with the Sleep amount, and make the needed adjustments to make the Macro work reliably. Big Projects and slow computers will need a longer Sleep; small projects and fast computers may use shorter Sleeps.
Attachments
Recall DTouch_Workspace_1 and set current zoom.dat
(2.43 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

Tumppi
Posts: 170
Joined: 27 Apr 2017 09:20

Re: Workspaces...

Post by Tumppi » 13 Nov 2019 17:20

Excellentos!
Will try on friday...
gear:
Nuendo, latest
Pro Tools 12.5
Win10 64bit
Acer 27" touch screen
RME FF800

pablo1980
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: Workspaces...

Post by pablo1980 » 13 Nov 2019 20:08

cool idea, could it work in Cubase?

DT_support
Posts: 100
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Re: Workspaces...

Post by DT_support » 14 Nov 2019 10:48

Here you are ;)

Similarly for the Nuendo Macro, please note that:
  • This Macro requires DTouch for Cubase V2.0.16 or greater
  • After the "Recall DTouch Workspace" Command, you'll find a Sleep Command. You need to experiment with the Sleep amount, and make the needed adjustments to make the Macro work reliably. Big Projects and slow computers will need a longer Sleep; small projects and fast computers may use shorter Sleeps.
Attachments
Recall DTouch_Workspace_1 and set current zoom [Cubase].dat
(2.44 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

pablo1980
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: Workspaces...

Post by pablo1980 » 14 Nov 2019 11:02

Thanks!!! That was fast!!

pablo1980
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: Workspaces...

Post by pablo1980 » 19 Nov 2019 13:16

I having more luck making a cubase macro (Zoom mem/workspace number/zoom zap) and using an independent dtouch workspace and then the keycommand message for that macro.

One issue I am having is that if I make a dtouch workspace with the buttons folders closed and then go back to one with them open, they don´t reappear (floating mixers and navpad come back though), I have to press the folder button twice to make them show up, is that a bug or by design?

thanks!

pablo1980
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 02:08

Re: Workspaces...

Post by pablo1980 » 19 Nov 2019 14:27

Also, is there a way to disable the floating navpad and markers windows always on top?

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 702
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Workspaces...

Post by DT_bettinzana » 21 Nov 2019 14:07

pablo1980 wrote:
19 Nov 2019 13:16
One issue I am having is that if I make a dtouch workspace with the buttons folders closed and then go back to one with them open, they don´t reappear (floating mixers and navpad come back though), I have to press the folder button twice to make them show up, is that a bug or by design?

thanks!
Everything seems OK here.
Are you sure that folders aren't hidden behind the Cubase or other windows? This could happen if you have switched-off the "Always on top" for the folders.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 702
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Workspaces...

Post by DT_bettinzana » 21 Nov 2019 14:08

pablo1980 wrote:
19 Nov 2019 14:27
Also, is there a way to disable the floating navpad and markers windows always on top?
NO, at the moment.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

Post Reply