Fader for Cue Level

Discussions about Macros for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo
Post Reply
petermcc
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Fader for Cue Level

Post by petermcc » 13 Jan 2020 17:06

Anyone know a way of creating a DTouch fader to control cue level in control room. The Cubase one is hard to operate with touch and is far too small.

DT_support
Posts: 103
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 14:23

Re: Fader for Cue Level

Post by DT_support » 14 Jan 2020 12:08

There's no way to create a Fader in DTouch to control a Control Room Cue Level.

However, the DTouch Control Room Window has one Pad for each Cue, allowing you to control such levels. You can find them in the optional "Cues" section.

This is all described in the DTouch User Guide, at Chapter 4.2.10, including how to enable the "Cues" section.

petermcc
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Re: Fader for Cue Level

Post by petermcc » 14 Jan 2020 16:54

Thanks that's what I thought. Admittedly the cue level touch pad in DTouch control room is far better suited to touch than the Cubase fader but visually not as one would like.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 741
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Fader for Cue Level

Post by DT_bettinzana » 15 Jan 2020 19:16

petermcc wrote:
14 Jan 2020 16:54
Thanks that's what I thought. Admittedly the cue level touch pad in DTouch control room is far better suited to touch than the Cubase fader but visually not as one would like.
OK, but a large fader would take a lot of space.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

petermcc
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 09:41

Re: Fader for Cue Level

Post by petermcc » 16 Jan 2020 06:46

How about if it were incorporated into the Cue sends mixer much as the Main out fader is. I find when using the cue mixer I miss the ability to control the overall output.

When using the main mixer I always have an overall output control through the main out fader.

DT_bettinzana
Posts: 741
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 12:05

Re: Fader for Cue Level

Post by DT_bettinzana » 16 Jan 2020 19:00

petermcc wrote:
16 Jan 2020 06:46
How about if it were incorporated into the Cue sends mixer much as the Main out fader is. I find when using the cue mixer I miss the ability to control the overall output.

When using the main mixer I always have an overall output control through the main out fader.
This is definitely a good idea, possible but not easy to be implemented. I don't think that we will do it in the near future.
Silvano Bettinzana
Devil Technologies

Post Reply